Before choosing anyone on this list, confirm the obligation exists: foreign ownership alone does not determine whether Form 5472 is required. The analysis depends on entity classification, ownership, related parties, and whether reportable transactions occurred during the tax year, under the current IRS Instructions for Form 5472.
The market divides into four categories. Form generators and freelancers produce the form for you to submit yourself. Flat-fee filing services prepare and submit it. CPA services prepare or review it under a named, license-verifiable professional. Formation platforms bundle the filing into an annual subscription. Every known provider follows, A to Z.
The directory
5472Direct
~$199 · Flat-fee preparer · Named CPA published: not found · Legal entity published: not found
A flat-fee Form 5472 preparation service. On the public information reviewed, pro forma Form 1120 inclusion, submission method, and reviewer credentials were not stated.
5472.io
$299 (late years reported at +$199/yr) · Flat-fee preparer · Named CPA published: not found · 5472.io
A flat-fee preparer at the same headline price point as the two CPA-review services below. On the public information reviewed, reviewer credentials, submission proof, and 1120 inclusion were not stated.
doola
$1,999/yr (Total Compliance bundle) · Formation platform subscription · doola.com
A company formation platform whose annual compliance subscription includes the Form 5472 filing alongside registered agent service, bookkeeping, and state compliance. Suited to owners who want everything bundled; the tax filing is one component of the subscription price.
Edetax
~$49.99 · Software form generator · Credentialed review: none stated
Among the lowest-priced options on the market: software that generates the completed form from your inputs. Per its advertising, fax submission is included at the base price. No credentialed review is stated; the filer remains responsible for completeness.
Firstbase
$999 to $1,499/yr (compliance plans) · Formation platform subscription · firstbase.io
A formation platform whose annual packages include the Form 5472 filing within a broader compliance subscription covering registered agent and state requirements. Priced as a bundle, not as a standalone filing.
Form5472.ai TAX USA INC
$299 flat, all-in · Team-prepared, licensed CPA review · Named CPA published: yes, Arik Rozen, CPA, MBA, VA #025991 · form5472.ai
Its flagship filing service includes Form 5472 and pro forma Form 1120 prepared by the filing team, reviewed by a licensed CPA under named supervision, IRS submission with written confirmation, and 12-month IRS notice monitoring at one price. Separate services are available for other scopes. The supervising CPA's license is checkable at the Virginia Board of Accountancy before payment.
form5472.online TAX USA INC
$399 ($448 with IRS submission) · Named CPA prepares, reviews, and signs · Named CPA published: yes, Arik Rozen, CPA, MBA, VA #025991 · form5472.online
The CPA-prepared service from the same operating company: pre-filing transaction review, prior-year consistency check, preparation and signature by a named CPA, and 12-month IRS notice monitoring. IRS submission with written confirmation is $49, making $448 total for a non-active single-member LLC. Review the provider's current published terms before ordering.
Form5472 Prep
$149 (reported) · Flat-fee preparer · Named CPA published: not found · form5472prep.com
A flat-fee service reported at $149 including preparation, the pro forma Form 1120, review described as CPA or tax-accountant level, fax submission, and confirmation. Linked from Snapfile's site as its premium service, indicating shared operation. On the pages reviewed, no reviewer name or license number was found published; verify current scope and pricing on the provider's site.
form5472.tax
$299 flat · Preparer, stated CPA-reviewed · Named CPA published: not found · form5472.tax
A dedicated flat-fee filing service: preparation by Form 5472 specialists, stated CPA review, pro forma Form 1120 included, submission with written confirmation, and support in multiple languages. On the pages reviewed, the reviewing CPA's name, license number, and the operating legal entity were not found published.
simple5472
From $149 current-year (fax +$99); late years from $179 · Self-service software · Credentialed review: none stated · simple5472.com
A self-service document-preparation wizard producing filing-ready Form 5472 and pro forma Form 1120, with an eligibility check that screens out complex cases and a reasonable-cause statement included in late-filing tiers. Fax transmission is a paid add-on. No credentialed review is stated.
Snapfile
$89 flat (+$69 per catch-up year) · Automated prep, stated accountant review · Named reviewer published: not found · snapfile.tax
The lowest-priced done-for-you option reviewed: preparation from a 12-question flow, pro forma Form 1120 included, fax to the IRS Ogden PIN Unit with an emailed transmission receipt, and a money-back commitment if delivery fails. Its pages state review by a human accountant and do not claim CPA review; no reviewer name or credentials were found published. Post-filing notice monitoring is not stated.
Stripe Atlas
~$800+/yr (with partner tax services) · Formation platform subscription · stripe.com/atlas
Stripe's incorporation product, with annual tax compliance including Form 5472 handled through partner services at subscription pricing. As with the other platforms, the filing is one component of a broader package.
Tax Samurai / 1040 Abroad and traditional international tax CPA firms
~$300 to $750+ per filing, often quoted case by case · CPA firm engagement
Traditional CPA firms serving expats and foreign owners prepare Form 5472 within a professional engagement, typically at $300 to $750 or more depending on complexity, with advisory scope no flat-fee service offers. The right category for multiple related parties, treaty questions, or IRS examinations. Credential publication varies by firm; ask for the preparer's name and license and verify with the state board.
Frequently asked questions
Who can file Form 5472 for me?
Any provider above in the flat-fee, CPA, or platform categories, or you can file yourself for free by fax or mail under the IRS procedure. Which category fits depends on how well you understand the year's transactions and whether you want a named, verifiable professional responsible for the return.
How many Form 5472 filing services exist in 2026?
This directory tracks 13 named providers and categories, from roughly $49 generators to $1,999-per-year platform bundles, plus traditional CPA firms quoting case by case. Corrections and additions are welcome at support@form5472.ai.
Which providers publish a named CPA with a verifiable license?
On the pages reviewed September 2, 2026: Form5472.ai and form5472.online, both operated by Tax USA Inc (Arik Rozen, CPA, MBA, Virginia License #025991, checkable at the Virginia Board of Accountancy). Other providers state CPA or accountant review without publishing a name or license, or state no review. Each provider's current pages control.
Do doola, Firstbase, or Stripe Atlas file Form 5472?
Yes, inside annual compliance subscriptions bundling registered agent, bookkeeping, and state filings, typically $800 to $1,999 per year. If the annual tax filing is all you need, standalone services cost a fraction of the bundle.
Can I file Form 5472 myself for free?
Yes. The IRS charges nothing. A foreign-owned disregarded entity generally cannot e-file; the pro forma Form 1120 with Form 5472 attached is faxed to 855-887-7737 or mailed to the Ogden, UT address in the current IRS instructions. What paid providers price is the $25,000 exposure for a late, misdirected, or substantially incomplete return.
How this directory is maintained
Entries for Form5472.ai and form5472.online are company-reported by Tax USA Inc; the CPA license is government-verifiable at the linked Virginia Board of Accountancy record. Entries for Snapfile, simple5472, form5472.tax, and Form5472 Prep reflect those providers' own published pages as reviewed on the date shown. Entries for Edetax, 5472Direct, 5472.io, Tax Samurai / 1040 Abroad, Stripe Atlas, Firstbase, and doola reflect published pricing and public listings compiled from market comparisons and provider advertising; figures marked "reported" have not been verified line by line on the provider's site. "Not found" means the item was not located on the public pages reviewed; it does not assert the provider lacks it. To report a correction, a missing provider, or a credential now published, email support@form5472.ai; the directory is updated when provider information changes.